top of page
Writer's pictureBritt

The K-Pop Takeover

I'm little late on my blog this week due to my dissatisfaction with my first attempt. However, we are going to sweep it under the rug and move forward!


Whom else is experiencing the K-Pop Takeover? Yes, the United States has become more K-Pop friendly, but I'm talking about the K-Pop Takeover in your own life. Now I am unique situation since Beka and I decided to create a podcast and website on all things K-Entertainment. Besides the obvious professionally hobby, I'm talking about my regular day to day. Everything is K-Pop centered and if it's not at the moment you can be sure it will be in the future.


Every K-Pop Stan has music on continuously throughout the day. But do you have tailored playlists for each activity? I've got about 10 or so playlists of Hallyu music going for all my different activities. Here's the list:


Cooking (1, 2, & 3) - This depends on what I am cooking and vibe I want to set. Am I making bread? Then I need good songs with a great bass and percussion to knead to the beat.


Shower (1 & 2) - Morning and evening showers. Morning pumps me up and evening calms me down.


Sleeping (More than 10) - I like to play the music from the latest Drama I am watching. Now I need the score music too for the Drama not just the songs. The scores of Drama shows are seriously underrated.


Morning Routine (Only 1 but the list gets updated weekly) - Listen getting ready for work is a chore and I need something to wake me up and prepare me to tackle any task coming my way.


Evening Routine (1 & 2) - Often I am very tired at night. Sometimes, I need a more upbeat playlist to help me make it through everything. Other times, I just need to be relaxed and unwind before I can go to sleep.


Relaxing (1, 2, & 3) - This is the playlist I play when I get home from or after I finish some

school work for the day to help me unwind and prepare for sleep.


Work (Changes Daily) - This again just depends on my day and what I need to achieve, but nothing is better than having a K-Pop playing in the background.


Car (Changes Daily) - Usually I am only playing one song on my drive to work or errands. This is how I get to know the music and feel of a song.


School (Varies Daily) - This playlist helps me focus. It removes the distractions and focuses my mind to accomplish my task.


Seasonal (1, 2, 3, & 4) - You have to have a playlist for each season. These are great for when you want have a long drive or through into my work mix. They always capture the essence of the season.


Curated Playlist (Infinite) - I have so many of these. It could either be a full discography of an artist songs or a playlist I created for someone else or a playlist someone created for me or a day of the week playlist. Inspiration usually hits and a new playlist is created.


Writing (Changes depending on the writing topic) - If I am working on a story of mine or writing content for the podcast, the music changes to set the mood and pushes me to continue with my writing.


These playlists give my day life and help me to better manage my day. So here's the real question... Do I have too many playlists?


Share your playlists with me and let's chat about what we have in common. I'm always looking for good song additions.


6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page