top of page
Writer's pictureBeka

Top 5 Kpop Comebacks... so far

Updated: Mar 4, 2021


Last year was insane. Music was one of the few things that helped me get through some really tough spells. When we kicked off 2021, there were some huge names to look forwards to! We knew SHINee was coming back! iKonics were losing their minds when iKon said they were on their way back as well! Then all of a sudden we had artists dropping comebacks, single releases, and full albums all at once! [This is featuring comebacks from Jan and Fe]


There was so much going on I could barely keep up and, I am a veteran stan! Needless to say, there was no way I could only pick one favorite! Come on, how could I!? So instead, I have 4 of my favorites and one crowned winner!


Number Five: Kang Daniel - Paranoia

I love this man. He wrote this song while he was away. He took a break to focus on his mental health for a few months. So glad he got the help he needed and is back in full force! Paranoia is so unique in the way KD arranges his vocal layers. His comeback performances have been out of the park as well! He takes over any stage with some phenomenal BKG dancers!


Number Four: Victon - What I Said

Victon came out with a full album in January and blew us all away with their title track, "What I said!" Sejun, Seunshik, and SeongWoo take us to another world with their vocals! The MV is stunning and you really see them come into their own! Victon is going on their 4th year and their talent shines through in their newest comeback!


Number Three: Golden Child - YES.

My babies! I know they are not actual babies but, they are the youngest group I stan! Anyways... Goldenness got blessed with a full album from Woolim Ent synchronized kings. They lead the charge with Burn it. A song about helping your loved ones with their pain by burning it away with their love. Perfect! I think I watched every single one of their stages for this one, it's a must!


Number Two: Epik High - Epik High Is Here Pt 1

I lost my mind when I heard Epik High was on their way! The album is a full-blown treat! I listen to it at least once a week! I loved they even came and did stages for their main songs with a couple throwbacks! It was everything I could ever want. Acceptance Speech, Wish You Were, and True Crime are my people! You will not regret falling in love with Epik High!


This leads me to our winner.

Number One: SHINee - Don't Call Me

I have followed SHINee since their debut in 2008. At first, I wasn't a fan because they were so young. Now, they have a special place in my heart. Seeing them back winning shows and just being themselves makes my day! I love seeing them be chaotic, laughing, and just enjoying being together as a group! Don't Call Me is an addictive bop, like most of their catalog. Their stages are so fun and expressive, leaving viewers wanting more! I love seeing them all over my social media! I wish them all the best this comeback and in the future!


I know these were mostly guy groups and comebacks. However, I do love my ladies. Dreamcatcher and G-Idle had some great songs come out recently! Chungha has been killing the game post-Covid and, we are so glad to see her healthy and thriving. I hope you found fresh new music through my recommendations! Thanks for reading! See you ya'll next time!



1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page